Forgot your password?

Please enter your username or email address. Instructions for resetting the password will be immediately emailed to you.

Return to login form 

Follow itfs on Twitter
Animated Capital
Choose the Category and enter your email address here and you'll shortly receive an email with the link to confirm the newsletter subscription/cancellation.

 Newsletter (German)
 Professionals (German)
 Professionals (English)
 Press (German)
 Press (English)
Bitte wählen Sie mindestens eine Kategorie aus.

Attention: The fields marked with * are mandatory.

International Competition

Jury: Heitor Capuzzo, Singapur; Tine Kluth, Bristol;
Ralf Kukula, Dresden; Jaroslav  Rudiš, Prague;
Géza M. Tóth, Budapest

Grand Prix

State of Baden-Württemberg and City of Stuttgart
Grand Prix for Animated Film. 15.000 Euro

Posledny Autobus (The last bus)
by Martin Snopek, Ivana Lauĉikov
Slovakia 2011

Lotte Reiniger Promotion Award for Animated Film

Award for the best graduation film.
10.000 Euro sponsored by MFG
Film Funding Baden-Württemberg.

by Benjamin Swiczinsky
Germany 2011

SWR Audience Award

6.000 Euro sponsored by Südwestrundfunk SWR

by Aike Arndt
Germany 2011

Meckatzer Lena-Weiss-Award

5.000 Euro sponsored by Meckatzer Löwenbräu

Body Memory
by Ülo Pikkov
Estonia 2011

Young Animation

Award for the best student film.
2.500 Euro sponsored by the Landesanstalt für
Kommunikation Baden-Württemberg (LfK)
and the MFG Film Funding Baden-Württemberg. 

The Making of Longbird
by Will Anderson
Great Britain 2011


Award for the best animated feature film
2.500 Euro sponsored by SUPER RTL.

ARRUGAS (Wrinkles)
by Ignacio Ferreras
Spain 2011

Tricks for Kids

Two prizes are awarded:
Award for the best children's animated film.
4.000 Euro sponsored by Nickelodeon
Award for the best animated series for children
2.500 Euro sponsored by Studio 100 Media GmbH

by Kyra Buschor und Cynthia Collins
Germany 2011

Award for the best animated series for children:

Mia and me: Talking to unicorns
by Gerhard Hahn

Germany 2011

Cartoons for Teens

2.500 euro sponsored by Nippon Art

Botanical Nightmare
by Thomas Lucas
Great Britain 2011

German Screenplay Award

Award for the best German screenplay for an animated feature film, 2.500 Euro.

Fritzi war dabei
by Beate Völcker

Animated Fashion Award

Award for animated short films in the field of fashion. 
5.000 Euro sponsored by Breuninger

by Planktoon, Yoshi Tamura
France 2012

German Voice Actor Award

Award for the best voice actor in an
animated feature film. 2.500 Euro.

Andrea Sawatzki
„Der gestiefelte Kater“
Paramount, USA 2011

Animated Com Award

12.500 Euro, sponsored by Fraunhofer Institut IPA, Mackevision, KSPG AG, Animation Media Cluster Region Stuttgart, Daimler AG

Category Advertising + Main Prize
Clover „Way Better“
Shy the Sun, Strange Beast
Main Prize: Fraunhofer IPA sponsored by 5.000 Euro
Category Advertising: Preis: 2.500 Euro sponsored by Mackevision Medien Design GmbH

Category Technologie
Red Bull Music Academy World Tour
Pete Candeland, Passion Pictures
Award: 2.500 Euro sponsored by KSPG AG

Category Communication in Space
Magic Box - State Grid Pavillion
Prof. Uwe Brückner, Atelier Brückner GmbH
Award: 2.500 Euro sponsored by Animation Media Cluster Region Stuttgart

Special Prize Mercedes-Benz Classic: 60 Jahre Mercedes-Benz SL
Mercedes-SL Black
Owen Trevor, Passion Raw
Award: 2.500 Euro sponsored by Daimler AG

48h Animation Jam – Crazy Horse Session

Trixi Goes to the Moving Pictures
by Kristen Campbell & Sitji Chou
Canada 2012
in cooperation with M.A.R.K. 13

01. September 2014

Animated Spaces - Animation, architecture, and game art (Prof. Ulrich Wegenast)

Expanded Animation Symposium (Sept. 5, 2014) at Ars Electronica 2014 (Linz, Austria)

29. April 2014

ITFS 2014 - Trickstars for the best animated films have been awarded

On Sunday, April 27, 2014, the Stuttgart Festival of Animated Film ended with the big award...

25. April 2014

The Animated Com Award Ceremony held at the Stuttgart Festival of Animated Film

April 25, 2014 in the Mercedes-Benz Museum