Forgot your password?

Please enter your username or email address. Instructions for resetting the password will be immediately emailed to you.

Return to login form 

Follow itfs on Twitter
Animated Capital
Choose the Category and enter your email address here and you'll shortly receive an email with the link to confirm the newsletter subscription/cancellation.

 Newsletter (German)
 Professionals (German)
 Professionals (English)
 Press (German)
 Press (English)
Bitte wählen Sie mindestens eine Kategorie aus.

Attention: The fields marked with * are mandatory.

International Competition

Jury: Moustapha Alassane, Tahoua; Marc Bertrand, Montreal; Isabelle Favez, Zurich; Bärbel Neubauer, Munich; Thomas Stellmach, Kassel

Grand Prix

State of Baden-Wuerttemberg and City of Stuttgart Grand Award for Animated Film

15,000 Euro

The External World
by David O’Reilly
Germany 2010

Lotte Reiniger Promotion Award for Animated Film

Award for best graduation film sponsored by MFG Film Funding Baden-Wuerttemberg

10,000 Euros

The Boy who wanted to be a Lion
von Alois di Leo

Großbritannien 2010

SWR Audience Award

sponsored by SWR

6,000 Euro

The Lost Thing

by Andrew Ruhemann, Shaun Tan

Australia 2010

Lena Weiss Animation Award for Humanity

sponsored by Meckatzer Löwenbräu

5,000 Euro
Jury: Andre Eckardt, Felix Gönnert, Alexander Sancho-Rauschel

Der Wechsebalg (Changeling)

by Maria Steinmetz

Germany 2011 

Special Award for the best music in an animated film

The Cow who wanted to be a Hamburger
by Bill Plympton

USA 2010

Young Animation

Jury: François Chalet, Zurich; Mohamed Ghazala, Al-Minya Minia; Andrea Martignoni, Bologna


Award for best student film by Landesanstalt für Kommunikation Baden-Wuerttemberg and MFG Film Founding Baden-Wuerttemberg

2,500 Euro


by Kirsten Lepore

USA 2010


Tricks for Kids

Tricks for Kids Jury: Pierre Baumann, 13 years; Simon Firgau, 11 years; Laura Finkbeiner, 11 years; Franziska Fuhry, 15 Jahre years; Simon Herrmann, 12 years; Vanessa Hunnius, 15 years; Fabian Leonhardt, 13 years; Simon Wolf, 12 years

Award for best children’s animated film sponsored by Nickelodeon

4,000 Euro

Ente, Tod und Tulpe (Duck, Death and the Tulip)

by Matthias Bruhn

Germany 2010


Jury: Aron Gauder, Budapest; Vilnis Kalnaellis, Rija; Isaac Kerlow, Singapore


Award for best animated feature film sponsored by SUPER RTL

2,500 Euro

Chico y Rita

by Fernando Trueba, Javier Mariscal, Tono Errando

Spain, UK 2010

Animated Com Award

Jury: Thomas Hundt, Stuttgart; Thomas Meyer-Hermann, Stuttgart; Armin Pohl, Stuttgart; Michael Preiswerk, Stuttgart


Award for animated commercials and technology sponsored by Kolbenschmidt Pierburg AG, Mackevision Medien Design GmbH and Fraunhofer Institut IPA 10,000 Euro

Main Price:

Amnesty International: "Death Penalty"
Director: Pleix
Production: Warm&Fuzzy

France 2010

Winner Category Advertising:

Compare the Market: "Compare the Market 'Streets of Ambitiousness'"

Director: Darren Walsh
Production: Passion Pictures

Great Britain 2010


Winner Category Technology:

Firaxis Games/ 2K Games: "Civilization V"

Director: Istvan Zorkoczy

Production: Digic Pictures

Hungary 2009

German Animation Screenplay Award

Jury: Oliver Huzly, Berlin; Dr. Christian Lüffe, München Munich; Heiko Martens, Berlin; Julia Müntefering, Munich


Award for best German-language screenplay for an animated film sponsored by TELEPOOL

2,500 Euro


Die letzte Welt

Author: Konradin Kunze

Online Audience Award Trickparade

sponsored by Kulturgemeinschaft Stuttgart

1,000 Euro


by Blu

Italy 2008

Production: Mercurio Film SRL

Online Audience Award - Mobilität & Innovation

1,000 Euro


by Verena Fels

Germany 2010

German Voice Actor Award

German Voice Actor Award

Award for the best voice actor in an animated feature film

2,500 Euro

Christoph Maria Herbst

Sprecher des gallischen Hahns Charles in "Konferenz der Tiere", Deutschland 2010

Crazy Horse Session-48h Animation Jam

The live animation competition in 48 hours



Dane Winn, Constantinos Mavromic Halis

Great Britain

01. September 2014

Animated Spaces - Animation, architecture, and game art (Prof. Ulrich Wegenast)

Expanded Animation Symposium (Sept. 5, 2014) at Ars Electronica 2014 (Linz, Austria)

29. April 2014

ITFS 2014 - Trickstars for the best animated films have been awarded

On Sunday, April 27, 2014, the Stuttgart Festival of Animated Film ended with the big award...

25. April 2014

The Animated Com Award Ceremony held at the Stuttgart Festival of Animated Film

April 25, 2014 in the Mercedes-Benz Museum