Awardees 2014

International Competition
Grand Prix

15.000 Euro, sponsored by the state of Land Baden-Württemberg and the city of Stuttgart
“Through the Hawthorn…“
Great Britain 2013
Directors: Anna Benner, Pia Borg, Gemma Burditt

Lotte Reiniger Förderpreis für Animationsfilm
10.000 Euro, sponsored by MFG Filmfunding Baden-Württemberg
Great Britain 2012
Director: Luiz Stockler
Royal College of Art

SWR Audience Award

6.000 Euro
„Mr. Hublot“
Luxemburg 2013
Directors: Alexandre Espigares, Laurent Witz

Young Animation – Award for the best student’s film
2.500 Euro, sponsored by Landesanstalt für Kommunikation Baden-Württemberg (LfK) and MFG Filmfunding Baden-Württemberg
“The Shirley Temple”
Great Britain 2013
Director: Daniela Sherer
Royal College of Art

Special Mention:
“The Age of Curious”
Great Britain 2013
Director: Luca Toth
Royal College of Art

“Matzofim” / “Floats”

Israel 2013
Directors: Dan Barzilay, Mor Israeli
Bezalel Academy of Arts & Design

AniMovie – Award for the best feature film
“Kotonoha no Niwa“ / “The Garden of Words”
Japan 2013
Director: Makoto Shinkai

Tricks for Kids – Award for the best children’s short film
4.000 Euro, supported by Studio 100 Media GmbH
“L’Automne de Pougne” / “Poppety in the Fall”
France 2012
Directors: Pierre-Luc Granjon, Antoine Lanciaux

Tricks for Kids – Award for the best children’s series
“The Amazing World of Gumball: The Hero“
Great Britain 2012
Director: Mic Graves

Special Mention:
“The Dam Keeper”
USA 2013
Directors: Robert Kondo, Dice Tsutsumi

Cartoons for Teens – Award for the best animation for teens
2.500 Euro, sponsored by Nippon Art GmbH and AV Visionen GmbH
“Milles-pattes et crapaud” / “The Centipede and the Toad”

France 2013
Director: Anna Khmelevskaya

Special Mention:
“Les deux vies de Nate Hill”/ “The Two Lives of Nate Hill”
France 2013
Director: Jeanne Joseph

German Animation Screenplay Award
2.500 Euro, sponsored by Telepool GmbH
„Latte Igel und der Wasserstein“ by Andrea Deppert and Martin Behnke

German Voice Actor Award
Josefine Preuß as Mary Katherine in „Epic“ (USA, 2013)

Tele 5 “Leider Geil” Special Award
5.000 Euro, sponsored by TELE 5
“Pommes Frites”
The Netherlands 2013
Director: Balder Westein

Animated Com Award
sponsored by Animation Media Cluster Region Stuttgart, Daimler AG, U.I. Lapp GmbH

Main Prize
2.500 Euro, sponsored by Animation Media Cluster Region Stuttgart
Vodafone “Add Power“
Germany 2013
Director: Sebastian Strasser, Radical Media

Category Commercial
BBC Winter Olympics “Nature“
Great Britain 2013
Director: Tomek Baginski, Stink (Juice)

Category Technology
Watch Dogs “Exposed”
Hungary 2013
Director: Istvan Zorkóczy, Digic Pictures

Category Communication in space

Frankfurt Book Fair “While you were Sleeping”
New Zealand 2012
Directors: Mike Mizrahi, Marie Adams, Inside Out Productions

Special Award future needs derivation – individual mobility”
2.500 Euro, sponsored by Daimler AG
“1900 – 2000”
France 2013
Directors: Caroline Le Duff, Gabrielle Locre, Agathe Pillot, Armelle Renac, Benoît Berthe, Vivien Risser, Supinfocom

Special Award Lapp Connected Award
2.500 Euro, sponsored by U. I. Lapp GmbH
The Netherlands 2013
Director: Quentin Haberham, HKU Hilversum

48h Animation Jam – Crazy Horse Session
“A Horse Throat“

Jenna Marks, David Barlow-Krelina (Canada)
In cooperation with M.A.R.K. 13, supported by Landesanstalt für Kommunikation (LFK)

Special Mention

Islam Mazhar, Ahmad Abdelhameed (Egypt)

Project Competition Arab Animation Forum 2014 in cooperation with Robert Bosch Stiftung

„Clean up the living-room we’ve got visitors coming“
Ghassan Halawani

Special Mention
Alyaa Musa