Award winners chosen

Sunday, 13. May 2012

Grand award ceremony in Stuttgart

On Sunday evening, May 13, 2012, the Festival ended at 8 pm with the grand award ceremony. Celebrities from politics, commerce and culture such as Mayor Wolfgang Schuster, actress and former "Tatort" detective Andrea Sawatzki and actress Cosma Shiva Hagen were present as the awards, worth over 70,000 Euros were presented. The host for the evening, Markus Brock (SWR), was as entertaining as usual.

Awardees of the 19. Internationales Trickfilm-Festival Stuttgart - Festival of Animated Film:

International Competition
* Grand Prix
State of Baden-Wuerttemberg and City of Stuttgart. 15.000 Euro

Slowakia 2011
Director: Martin Snopek, Ivana Lauĉiková
* Lotte Reiniger Promotion Award for Animated Film
Award for the best graduation film. 10.000 Euro sponsored by MFG Film Funding Baden-Wuerttemberg.
Germany 2011
Director: Benjamin Swiczinsky
* SWR Audience Award
6.000 Euro sponsored by Südwestrundfunk SWR
Germany 2011
Director: Aike Arndt
* Meckatzer Lena-Weiss-Award
5.000 Euro sponsored by Meckatzer Löwenbräu
Estonia 2011
Director: Ülo Pikkov

Young Animation
Award for the best student film. 2.500 Euro sponsored by the Landesanstalt für Kommunikation Baden-Württemberg (LfK) and the MFG Film Funding Baden-Wuerttemberg
UK 2011
Director: Will Anderson

Award for the best animated feature film 2.500 Euro sponsored by SUPER RTL ARRUGAS (Wrinkles)
Spain 2011
Director: Ignacio Ferreras

Tricks for Kids
* Award for the best children's animated film
4.000 Euro sponsored by Nickelodeon
Germany 2011
Director: Kyra Buscho, Cynthia Collins
* Award for the best animated series for children
2.500 Euro sponsored by Studio 100 Media GmbH
Germany 2011
Director: Gerhard Hahn

Cartoons for Teens

2.500 Euro sponsored by Nippon Art
UK 2011
Director: Thomas Lucas

German Screenplay Award

2.500 Euro sponsored by Telepool GmbH
"Fritzi war dabei" by Beate Völcker

Animated Fashion Award
2.000 Euro sponsored by Breuninger
France 2012
Director: Planktoon, Yoshi Tamura

German Voice Actor Award
2.500 Euro
Andrea Sawatzki, "Der gestiefelte Kater" (Jill)
Paramount, USA 2011

Animated Com Award
Awards for applied animation in the field of advertising and technology
* Category Advertising + Main Prize
Clover "Way Better"

Shy the Sun, Strange Beast
Main Prize: 5.000 Euro sponsored by Fraunhofer IPA Category Advertising
Award Category Advertising: 2.500 Euro sponsored by Mackevision Medien Design GmbH
* Category Technologie
Red Bull Music Academy World Tour
Pete Candeland, Passion Pictures
Award: 2.500 Euro sponsored by KSPG AG
* Category Communication in Space
Magic Box - State Grid Pavillion
Prof. Uwe Brückner, Atelier Brückner GmbH
Award: 2.500 Euro sponsored by Animation Media Cluster Region Stuttgart
* Category Special Award Mercedes-Benz Classic: 60 Jahre Mercedes-Benz SL
Mercedes-SL Black
Owen Trevor, Passion Raw
Award: 2.500 Euro sponsored by Daimler AG

48h Animation Jam – Crazy Horse Session
Trixi Goes to the Moving Pictures
Kristen Campbell & Sitji Chou (Canada) 
in Kooperation with M.A.R.K 13


<- Back to: News
29. April 2014

ITFS 2014 - Trickstars for the best animated films have been awarded

On Sunday, April 27, 2014, the Stuttgart Festival of Animated Film ended with the big award...

25. April 2014

The Animated Com Award Ceremony held at the Stuttgart Festival of Animated Film

April 25, 2014 in the Mercedes-Benz Museum

21. February 2014

Animation Co-Production Forum 2014 (April 25-27) with focus on the Arab League

Projects can be submitted until March 19!

ITFS Trailer 2014

Main Trailer

Plot-O-Mat Round 2