These pictures may be used only in the context of reporting on the Stuttgart Festival of Animated Film. The reprint is free of charge. For picture credits “Photo: Stuttgart Festival of Animated Film” has to be added. We would be pleased to receive a copy of your publication.

Please click on the image with the left mouse button. A new window opens with the image – download it by clicking the right mouse button and using “Save image as …”


Head of Press and Public Relations

Jessica Lammer

Tel.: +49 (0)711/92546-102


Trainee Press and Public Relations

Moritz Brausch

Tel.: +49 (0)711/92546-120

322006_09-03 Postkarte_standard_fD.indd


ITFS Word Mark


Director Volker Schlecht (Berlin), Winner of the Grand Prix 2016 with Kaputt /Broken)


Director Alberto Vázquez (Spain), Winner of the AniMovie 2016 with

Psiconautas, los niños olvidados (Psychonauts, the forgotten children).


Direcetor Seoro Oh (South Korea), Winner Lotte Reiniger-Preis 2016 with

Afternoon Class.


Director Daniel Martínez Lara and Nicolás Matji (Spain), Winner of Tricks for Kids – Award for Best Children´s Animated Filmfor Alike


Members of this Year´s Arab Animation Forum.


Animated Com Award Winners: Jean Dominique Flevet, Alex Sándor Rabb, Lior Ben Horin, Metthew Saxton, Erika Forzy and Ronnie Mitchell


Local Hero Games Award Winners: Team Fizbin mit Prof. Sabiha Ghellal, HdM und Prof. Carl Bergengruen MFG


German Animation Screenplay Award winner 2016: John Chambers with “Die Olchies – der Kinofilm”


German Animation Comedy Award winner 2016: Kostja Ullmann as “Sam” in “Sam o’ Cool”


Award Ceremony “Animation Comedy” at the Renitenztheater

Prof. Ulrich Wegenast, Künstlerischer Geschäftsführer, Film- und Medienfestival gGmbH (FMF)

Prof. Ulrich Wegenast, managing director programme, Film- und Medienfestival gGmbH (FMF)

Dittmar Lumpp, Geschäftsführer Organisation und Finanzen, Film- und Medienfestival gGmbH (FMF)

Dittmar Lumpp, managing director organisation and finances, Film- und Medienfestival gGmbH (FMF)


The „Tricks for Kids-Series Award” Jury with: screenwriter Eric Shaw (Denver), director, author and animator Raúl García (Los Angeles), director, author, animator Nick Cross (Toronto).


The „Tricks for Kids-Series Award” Jury with: screenwriter Eric Shaw (Denver), director, author and animator Raúl García (Los Angeles), director, author, animator Nick Cross (Toronto).


Oberbürgermeister Fritz Kuhn at the opening ceremony 2016.


The nominees for the German Animation Comedy Award 2016: Kostja Ullmann, Bettina Zimmermann and Hans-Joachim Heist.


Comedian meets Cartoonist: Ralph Ruthe and Dodokay aka Dominik Kuhn at the German Animation Comedy Award ceremony 2016


Anna and Nellie Tahlbach with Prof. Ulrich Wegenast at the German Animation Screenplay Award ceremony 2016.


The winners of the Animated Com Awards 2016 in the category Advertising, Spatial Communication and Technology, the special awards of the Mercedes-Benz Museum and U.i. Lapp 2016.


Rocio Ayuso and Raul Garcia (Los Angeles).


Dittmar Lumpp, Prof Ulrich Wegenast with Prof Carl Bergengruen, MfG.


FMX Conference Chair, Prof. Andreas Hykade with Dittmar Lumpp, Managing Director for Organisation und Finances.

AniMovie 2016


108 Demon Kings, 2015, France, Pascal Morelli, 3D Computer


Blinky Bill, 2015, Australia, Dean Taylor


Cafard, 2015, Belgium, Jan Bultheel, 3D Computer


Ted Sieger’s Molly Monster, 2015, Germany, Matthias Bruh, Michael Ekblad & Ted Sieger, Zeichentrick & 2D Computer


Moomins on the Riviera, 2014, Frankreich & Finnland, Xavier Picard, Hanna Hemilä


Over the Garden Wall, 2014, Patrick McHale, 2D Computer


Phantom Boy, 2015, Jean-Loup Felicioli & Alain Gagnol, France, drawing on paper


Psychonauts the forgotten Children, 2015, Pedro Riviero & Alberto Vázquez, 2D Computer

International Competition (Selection) 2016


About a Mother, 2015, Dina Velikovskaja, drawing on paper


Deadly Drive-In Desaster, 2015, Netherlands, Arian Wilschut, 2D Computer


The Jezabels – Come Alive, 2015, Australia, Xin Li & Darcy Prendergast, painting on glass


Shell All, 2015, France, Zaven Naiiar, 2D Computer


Splintertime, 2015, France, W. Rosto, 2D Computer

Tricks for Kids (Selection) 2016


Captain Flinn and the Pirate Dinosaurs, 2014, Australia, Greg Ingram, 2D Computer


Crab Phare, 2015, France, Gaëtan Borde, Benjamin Lebourgeois, Claire Vandermeersh, Alexandre Veaux & Mengjing Yang, 3D Computer


Dimitri. the tears of the crocodile, 2014, France, Fabien Drouet & Agnès Lecreux, Stoptrick


Simon’s Cat – Off to the Vet, 2015, Great Britain, Simon Tofield, Single images, 2D Computer


Hey Deer!, 2015, Hungary, Örs Bárczy, 3D Computer


Sugar Rush, 2015, France, Reno Armanet, 3D Computer


Trude’s Pet – Firework, 2015, Germany, Klaus Morschheuser, 3D Computer

Young Animation (Selection) 2016


Electrofly, 2015, Germany, Natalia C. A. Freitas, Live action movie, 3D Computer & 2D Computer


Lead in the Head, 2015, France, Aurore Peuffier, Painting


The Moustache, 2015, Finland, Anni Oia, Puppet trick


Chateau de Sable, 2015, France, Quentin Deleau, Lucie Foncelle, Maxime Goudal, Julien Paris & Sylvain Robert, 3D Computer

Opera and Animation (Selection) 2016


“Operavox: Rigoletto” by Barry Purves


The flying Dutchman


The Jew of Malta

Run on the cinema


Premiere of Sam O’ Cool


48h Jam in cooperation with M.A.R.K. 13