Animated festival spring

Every spring Stuttgart opens up the doors to the great world of animated film. 

The ITFS is one of the biggest and most important international festivals for animated film. It has developed into an essential event within the field of animated film in Germany and worldwide. Around 80,000 visitors and approximately 2,500 accredited professionals attended in 2016. Be a part of it and take the chance to meet well-known filmmakers and young talents, and to participate in numerous workshops, informational events and presentations.


Artistic animation and the promotion of up and coming talent make up the core of the ITFS. The various competition categories award cash prizes totalling more than 70,000 euros. Competitions

Open Air for free!

The open air cinema, free of charge, will take place in the Festival Garden at the Schlossplatz – the perfect opportunity for all those interested to catch a glimpse of the world of animated film and to celebrate in a great party atmosphere, with family programme, blockbusters, classics, animated music videos, on a huge LED cinema screen. In the Gamezone youths can immerse in the world of the newest games. More

Meeting point

World-renowned animators have expressed how much they love the Festival’s unique and intimate atmosphere. Together, the ITFS, the Animation Production Day, and the first-class industry conference FMX have developed into an important platform for the financing and development of animated projects. More

Trickreicher Festivalfrühling 

Zwischen Ende April und Anfang Mai öffnen sich in Stuttgart jährlich die Tore zur großartigen
Animationsfilmwelt. 

Das ITFS ist eines der weltweit wichtigsten und größten Animationsfilmfestivals und mit mittlerweile jährlich über 80.000 Besuchern und 2.500 Akkreditierten eine feste Komponente der deutschen und internationalen Filmkultur. Und nicht nur das: Nutzen Sie die Chance, bekannte Filmemacher und junge Talente zu treffen und an zahlreichen Workshops, Informationsveranstaltungen und Präsentationen teilzunehmen. 

Wettbewerbe

Im Zentrum des Festivals stehen der künstlerische Animationsfilm und die Förderung junger Talente. In den unterschiedlichen Wettbewerben werden Preisgelder in Höhe von über 70.000 Euro vergeben. Zu den Wettbewerben

Kostenloses Open Air

Während des Festivals lockt der Festival Garden inmitten der einzigartigen Kulisse der Stuttgarter Innenstadt mit Trickfilmspaß für jung und alt – ob Kurz- oder Langfilme, Familienfilme, Blockbuster, Kultfilme und animierte Musikvideos. In der Game Zone können Jugendliche in die Welt der neuesten Spiele eintauchen. Mehr Info

Branchentreffpunkt

Weltweit renommierte Animationsfilmer lieben das Stuttgarter Festival wegen seiner einzigartigen, familiären Atmosphäre. Durch die einmalige Kombination von ITFS, Animation Production Day und Fachkongress FMX hat sich die Veranstaltung zu einer wichtigen Plattform zur Finanzierung und Entwicklung von Animationsprojekten entwickelt. Mehr Info